Update: Three days of what I ate

November 2-4th edition

 

So I have been eating, obviously, since I have last posted. If I didn’t, well I’d have died by now (insert sarcastic laugh).

So in the idea of being efficient and providing as much information as possible: here’s a glance at what I have eaten this week thus far (it’s only Thursday morning).

MONDAY:

Breakfast 6:30 am

1 small gala apple

1/2 tbsp. almond butter

I piece of terra bread toasted

½ avocado

2 cups of coffee with 1 tsp almond milk each

1 liter of water and vitamins

Mid day snacks: 10-1

I cup red grapes and fresh strawberries

4 small dates, a handful of cashews and a small home made pumpkin bar

Lunch 12:00

½ white rice,

1 tsp peanut sauce,

8 prawns, 1 and ½ cups steamed vegetables and hot sauce.

2:00 snack

Two home made date ball

Dinner

7:00pm

2 cups kale salad (Kirkland) with steamed chicken on top (I needed the protein, I was really weak).

To drink: 6 liters of water

Tuesday

6:30: Breakfast

am 1 small gala apple

1.2 tbsp. almond butter

I piece of terra bread toasted

½ avocado

2 cups of coffee with 1 tsp almond milk each

1 liter of water and vitamins

Mid day snacks: 10-1

I cup red grapes and fresh strawberries

4 small dates, a handful of cashews and a small home made pumpkin bar

Lunch :12:00

½ white rice,

1 tsp peanut sauce,

8 prawns, 1 and ½ cups steamed vegetables and hot sauce.

2:00 snack

Two home made date ball

Dinner: 6:30 pm

Sushi; ½ of all of this

Yam/avocado roll, mangodise roll (California with mango and ebi on top), ½ order of spicy salmon sashimi and a fantastic roll (tuna sashimi, salmon sashimi in a roll with spicy salmon and crunch pieces on top)

To drink: 6 liters of water

Wednesday

Breakfast: 6:30 am

1 large green smoothie:

1/4 cup frozen mango

I frozen banana

2 cups spinach

½ cup almond milk

½ package Vega all in one protein

2 cups of coffee with 1 tsp almond milk each

1 liter of water and vitamins

Mid day snacks: 10-1

I cup red grapes and fresh strawberries

4 small dates, a handful of cashews and a small home made pumpkin bar

Lunch 12:00:

½ white rice,

1 tsp peanut sauce,

8 prawns, 1 and ½ cups steamed vegetables and hot sauce.

2:00 snack

Two home made date ball

Dinner: 6:00pm

1 large bowl of beef shepherds pie (my mother cooked so I ate the poor cow) with cauliflower topping

1 large bowl of Kirkland kale salad

8:00 late night snack

1 cup strawberries, 3 small dates

To drink: 6 liters of water

This week has been a bit weird for me. I haven’t worked out for two days now (Tuesday and Wednesday), when I usually work out 6 days a week, but my knee has been really bothering me, as well as my gut. This change from no/little carbs, especially white carbs, has really thrown my body for a weird loop. I feel as thought my sibo symptoms have gotten moderately worse. I am not sure if this is because of the initial addition of processed white carbohydrates or not, but I am willing to keep moving forward and seeing if this will help. I am going to try to go to the gym again tonight, wishing myself some luck ha-ha.

Update on how I was feeling this week:

One word. Terrible. I felt awful. I woke up Monday feeling not to badly, however by mid afternoon my sibo symptoms (bloated gut, feeling awful and sick) had gone from mild to full on bloated feeling like death fast. And it lasted 3 whole days. By Thursday (today) I had realized I had run out of a specific probiotic I have been taking for a few months now (Lorna Vanderhaeghe Probiotic Plus). I picked some up from whole foods on my break in a desperate hope that these probiotics will fix my newly acquired immense pain. I had two on my break and will have my regular two in the morning Friday.

Friday: I felt not terrible but not great still. Friday night was weird. I have been having knee pains and sore joints for a while but I had immense back pain and a sharp pain in my gut area. I was bloated and in pain all day but this was different. It was like this sharp stabbing kind of pain. I headed straight to bed around 9:00 pm after very unsuccessfully and pretty unintelligently trying to “run it off” at the gym. Today Saturday November 7, I feel a little better. I was able to gym. I still have to wonder if my sibo was acting up because of the lack of the probiotics, or is it the increase in white simple sugars and proteins that have my body feeling this way. I will keep you updated.

-Hannah

Author: yngrestlessblog

These are always a bit cheesy, so I may as well just go with it. My name is Hannah, Im twenty three years old and my passion is health and nutrition. I have struggled with my health my whole life, and have been recently diagnosed with SIBO (small intestine bacterial overgrowth) as well as Celiacs disease, and also recently discovered I was lactose intolerant. I am building this online blog to document my journey through better health focusing on a plant based diet. I also am a student in my third year of my BSc. and a person trying to find her way in life, and have a lot of various interest's from science to fashion to recipes to exercise, and really just wanted to build an online community where I could share my passions and health journey. Hopefully some of what I am working towards can help clear up some of your health questions or concerns, and we can talk about it in an open, judgement free place. Please feel free to contact me with any questions, I look forward to hearing from you. -Hannah

Leave a Reply

