Long time , No post?

Hey there…

 

So I realize the last time I posted was all the way back in December 2015 (yikes).

So what happened? Well, a few things ill be honest.

 

  1. Motivation left me. I started a new job in January, as well as two courses (including calculus). My plate was just over flowing with stress and I just couldn’t deal with my everyday proceedings, let alone blog. I felt awful all the time, I ate out a lot. I just lost my motivation all together. I just ate to feel full.
  2. I ate out. A lot. I began just eating anything I felt like, a brownie? Sure. A pasta dish? Absolutely! The result? My skin is awful, my hair became greasy and my cardio went right out the window. I stopped running. I just lifted and bulked up. It wasn’t my ideal me.

 

Where I stand now: It’s time for a change! I am going to post way more often, I am going to eat my plant based meals as much as possible, and I am not going to over work myself.

 

A huge part of our external health is how you are feeling on the inside. So that’s what I have been working on these past few months, and will be working on in the future. Making myself happy, doing things I love. I want to hike, I want to eat healthy plant based foods, and I want to live my life to the fullest.

Please follow me along this journey, let’s help each other remind ourselves to be the happiest, healthiest versions of ourselves

Until next time,

-Hannah

Photo credit: Lisa Snow, my insanely talented mom.

 

Author: yngrestlessblog

These are always a bit cheesy, so I may as well just go with it. My name is Hannah, Im twenty three years old and my passion is health and nutrition. I have struggled with my health my whole life, and have been recently diagnosed with SIBO (small intestine bacterial overgrowth) as well as Celiacs disease, and also recently discovered I was lactose intolerant. I am building this online blog to document my journey through better health focusing on a plant based diet. I also am a student in my third year of my BSc. and a person trying to find her way in life, and have a lot of various interest's from science to fashion to recipes to exercise, and really just wanted to build an online community where I could share my passions and health journey. Hopefully some of what I am working towards can help clear up some of your health questions or concerns, and we can talk about it in an open, judgement free place. Please feel free to contact me with any questions, I look forward to hearing from you. -Hannah

Leave a Reply

