Goal Plan for August

Happy Monday Everyone!

Hope you all had a good weekend. I’m back at it this week with goal setting, specifically dietary goal setting.

Interestingly enough, July is normally a very good month for me in terms of eating clean. I normally find I eat extremely clean this month for a few reasons. I live in Canada and summer is our produce/berry season.

I normally unintentionally eat fully raw vegan this entire month. Secondly, the heat tends to make me want to eat cold, fresh salads in favor of hot and warming meals that are more carb based. However, this year has been different. I have been trying to be a bit more of a social person as I have natural tendencies to be a bit of an introvert.

I prefer to eat at home alone and that makes it easy for me to follow a very precise eating plan.

This fell by the wayside recently when I began eating out more socially and I am paying the ultimate price. Gut inflammation, acne, and general weight gain. So needless to say I feel I need a bit of a body intervention. A summer cleanse to start my next semester off on the right track.

So I am going to make my own challenge: Vegan June: Low carb, low sodium.

What will this look like?

I will only eat out one meal a week and this meal can have meat in it but no dairy.

6 days a week I will prepare all of my meals at home using plant based salads and trying new recipes.

I will drink only two cups of coffee max a day.

I will drink 4-5 Liters of water a day.

I will always eat my vitamins every single day.

This is of course a guide line. I am not a believer in self punishing. I am a believer in goals though and this is my goal. Please join me or comment if you have any really good cleanse or food suggestions! I’d love to hear about your personal eating goals.

If there are any people out there that want me to document this either video wise or on this blog please let me know!

Until next time,

-Hannah

Photo credit:

How to Build a Salad You Actually Want to Eat

Author: yngrestlessblog

These are always a bit cheesy, so I may as well just go with it. My name is Hannah, Im twenty three years old and my passion is health and nutrition. I have struggled with my health my whole life, and have been recently diagnosed with SIBO (small intestine bacterial overgrowth) as well as Celiacs disease, and also recently discovered I was lactose intolerant. I am building this online blog to document my journey through better health focusing on a plant based diet. I also am a student in my third year of my BSc. and a person trying to find her way in life, and have a lot of various interest's from science to fashion to recipes to exercise, and really just wanted to build an online community where I could share my passions and health journey. Hopefully some of what I am working towards can help clear up some of your health questions or concerns, and we can talk about it in an open, judgement free place. Please feel free to contact me with any questions, I look forward to hearing from you. -Hannah

Leave a Reply

